Menu
Fondazione Poliambulanza Phone Number

Eugenia Menni Research Centre

Eugenia Menni Research Centre (CREM) of Fondazione Poliambulanza was born in 2002  within the hospital as a place of study and research.

Eugenia Menni Research Centre (CREM) of Fondazione Poliambulanza was born in 2002 within the hospital as a place of study and research dedicated to the memory of Madre Eugenia Menni, who strongly desired a research centre working  together with the hospital itself.  The ultimate purpose of the project was to integrate two unavoidable aspects of the modern medicine, that is the scientific progress and patient’s care.

OUR GOAL
CREM is born with precise objectives and programs :

  • Realize a research centre within an institute, such as Fondazione Poliambulanza, thus sharing aspirations, ideals, values and goals.
  • Do basic research by  activating projects in some specific areas within disciplines that include molecular biology and cellular biology in the biomedical field.
  • Do applied research by transferring the most advanced technical-methodological acquisitions to clinical requirements, so as to  achieve the ultimate goal, that is, the integration between research and patient's care.
  • Educate on research by promoting training programs for young researchers.  
  • Create an international environment by promoting internships abroad and hosting foreign researchers.
  • Implement and continue to improve a control system of research processes.

OUR MISSION
The mission of Eugenia Menni Research Centre can be summarized as  follows:

  • Faith in research as source of knowledge.
  • Scientific enthusiasm for the most advanced biomedical innovations.   
  • Creation of real professional skills.
  • Encourage national and international scientific collaborations. Basic and applied research activities and promotion of therapeutic strategies with focus on human being and respectful of life.  
     

OUR ORGANIZATION
An excellent research has a quality organization.  
The working team consists of young researchers, graduates, residents and scholars who are constantly engaged in the projects and organization of Research Centre activities. 

Director of Eugenia Menni Research Centre 
Professor of Applied Biology, Institute of Human Anatomy and Cell Biology, Faculty of Medicine and Surgery “A. Gemini”, Catholic University of Sacro Cuore, Rome

Ornella Parolini
Degree in Biological Sciences, PhD in Cellular and Molecular Biotechnology applied to Biomedical Sector
ornella.parolini@poliambulanza.it


Research Coordinator
Antonietta Silini
Bachelors of Science, PhD in Oncology
antonietta.silini@poliambulanza.it

Technical Coordinator 
Silvia De Munari
First Degree in Pharmaceutical Biotechnology 
silvia.demunari@poliambulanza.it

Secretariat and Administrative Assistance 
Elena Deboli
Professional Account’s Business Diploma, company secretary 
crem@poliambulanza.it
 
Elena Sartorelli
Diploma in Accounting, secretary 
crem@poliambulanza.it
 
Researchers
Anna Cargnoni
Degree in Pharmacy, Doctorate in Cardiological Sciences
anna.cargnoni@poliambulanza.it

Marta Magatti
Degree in Pharmaceutical Biotechnology, PhD in Molecular Medicine 
marta.magatti@poliambulanza.it

Research Assistants
Patrizia Bonassi Signoroni
First Degree in Biomedical Laboratory Techniques 
patrizia.bonassi@poliambulanza.it

Serafina Farigu
Degree in Veterinary Medicine and Specialization 
serafina.farigu@poliambulanza.it
 
Pietro Romele
Degree in Medical Biotechnologies 

pietro.romele@poliambulanza.it
 
Elsa Vertua
First Degree in Biomedical Laboratory Techniques 
elsa.vertua@poliambulanza.it
 
Laura Rossi
Degree in Biological Sciences, PhD in Experimental Physiopathology, Biochemistry and Clinical Chemistry 
laura.rossi@poliambulanza.it
 
Sara Cancelli 

Degree in Medical Biotechnology 
sara.cancelli@poliambulanza.it
 
External Consultants 
Federica Piccolo